Home / School News / Check UNILORIN Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Online Here for Free

Check UNILORIN Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Online Here for Free

Check UNILORIN Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Online Here for Free.

UNILORIN Academic Calendar 2018 University of Ilorin, UNILORIN academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session is out online. Read more details below;

UNILORIN Academic Calendar 2018

The authorities of the University of Ilorin, UNILORIN have published the proposed academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

UNILORIN Academic Calendar.

  1. 2 weeks of Registration – For both Fresh & Returning Students
  2. 2 Weeks of Late Registration – For both Fresh & Returning Students
  3. 13 Weeks of Instructions for the Harmattan Semester
  4. 3 Weeks of Harmattan Examination
  5. 4 Weeks of Marking and Computation of Results for the Harmattan Semester
  6. 13 Weeks of Instructions for the Rain Semester
  7. 3 Weeks of Rain Semester Examinations
  8. 4 Weeks of Marking & Computation of Results.
S/NO. ACTIVITY PROPOSED DATES
1. Commencement of 2018/2019 Session Tuesday, 26th September, 2018
2. Vice-Chancellors Press Briefing for the 34th Convocation Ceremonies Friday, 19th October, 2018
3. Convocation Tuesday, 23rd October, 2018
4. Faculty Board of Examiners to Consider Good standing Results Wednesday, 26th -Friday, 28th September, 2018
5. Business Committee of Senate to Consider Good standing Results Wednesday, 3rd October, 2018
6. Senate (Special) for Good Standing Results Tuesday, 16th October, 2018
7. Returning Students come into Hall of Residence Wednesday, 24th October, 2018
8. Payment by Returning Students Wednesday, 24th October, 2018
9. Fresh Students come into Hall of Residence Sunday, 11th November, 2018
10. Payment of Acceptance Fee, Screening of and Commencement of Registration by Fresher Monday, 29th October, 2018
11. Commencement of Registration for Returning Students Thursday, 8th November, 2018
12. Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan Semester (Retuning Students) Wednesday, 31st October, 2018
13. Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan Semester (Freshers) Monday, 19th November, 2018
14. End of Normal Registration for Returning Students Friday, 30th November, 2018
15. Commencement of Late Registration for Returning Students Monday 1st December, 2018
16. End of Late Registration for Returning Students Friday, 14th December, 2018
17. End of Normal Registration for Freshers Friday , 14th December, 2018
18. Commencement of late Registration for Freshers Saturday, 15th December, 2018
S/NO. ACTIVITY PROPOSED DATES
19. End of Late Registration for Freshers Friday 28th January, 2019
20. Senate (Statutory) Tuesday, 11th December, 2018
21. Business Committee of Senate to consider list of Registered Students Wednesday 8th January, 2019
22. End of Year Break Saturday, 23rd December, 2018 -Thursday, 3rd January, 2019
23. CBT Continuous Assessment (Returning) Monday 7th January, 2019
24. Senate (Special) to consider List of Registered Students and Other Matters Monday, 14th January, 2019
25. Matriculation 21st January, 2019
26. Senate (Statutory) Wednesday, 6th February, 2019
27. CBT Continuous Assessment (Freshers) Monday, 11th February, 2019
28.. End ofHarmattan Semester Lectures (Returning) Friday, 1st February, 2019
29. Lecture Free Week Monday, 4th – Saturday, 9th February, 2019
30. Commencement ofHarmattan Semester Examinations (Returning) Monday, 11th February, 2019
31. End of HarmattanSemester Examination (Returning) Friday, 1st March, 2019
32. Harmattan Semester Break (Returning) Saturday, 2nd-Friday, 15th March, 2019
33. Lecture Free Week (Freshers) Monday, 25th February-Friday, 1st March, 2019
34. Commencement ofHarmattan Semester Examination (Freshers) Monday, 4th-Friday, 15th March, 2019
35. Faculty Board of Examiners to Consider Final Year Results at the End of 1st Semester (Presentation) Thursday, 21st March, 2019
36. Business Committee of Senate to Consider Final Year Results at the End of 1st Semester (1st Presentation) Wednesday, 27th – 29th March, 2019
37. End ofHarmattan Semester Examination (Freshers) Friday, 15th March, 2019
38. Commencement of Rain Semester (Returning) Monday, 1st April, 2019
39. Senate (Statutory) Tuesday, 2nd April, 2019
40. Commencement of Rain Semester lectures (Freshers) Monday, 8th April, 2019
41. Senate to Consider Final Year Results (1st Presentation) Tuesday, 4th April, 2019
42. CBT Continuous Assessment Monday, 6th -Friday, 17th May, 2019
43. Senate Meeting (Statutory) Tuesday, 4th June, 2019
44. End of Rain Semester Lectures Friday, 28th June, 2019
45. Lecture Free Week Monday, 1st – 5th July, 2019
46 Commencement of Rain Semester Examination Monday, 8th July, 2019
47. Commencement of SIWES, Teaching Practice, SWEP etc As Fixed
S/NO. ACTIVITY PROPOSED DATES
48. End of Rain Semester Examinations Friday, 26th July ,2019
49. Faculty Board of Examiners (to Consider Final Year Results) Thursday, lst-Wednesday, 7th August, 2019
50. Business Committee of Senate to Consider Final Year Result Monday, 12th-Wednesday, 14th August, 2019
51. Senate to Consider Graduating Students’ Results and End of Session Tuesday, 20th August, 2019
52. Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Wednesday, 21st August, 2019
53. Faculty Board Examination to Consider Good Standing Result Thursday, 22nd & Friday, 23rd August, 2019
54. Business Committee of Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results Monday, 26th & Tuesday, 27th August, 2019
55. Special Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results Tuesday, 3rd September, 2019

Note

  • Subject to Amendments
  • Wednesdays 4pm – 6pm: Lectures Free for Sports Activities

It always our pleasure, hearing from you! If you have any feedback, questions, or concerns, please use the comment box below.

Most important, don’t hesitate using our share button below to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, twitter or Google+

Best Regards

MSF Team

About Editor

Check Also

FUOYE Academic Calendar 2018

Check FUOYE Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Here for Free

Check FUOYE Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Here for Free. FUOYE Academic Calendar 2018… Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) academic calendar for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *